Favorite Book Quotes As Of Now

I’ve read many excellent books over the last couple of months, and a few quotes have stuck with me. I’m here today, to drop those quotes to you, and see how you guys feel about them. I love finding quotes and writing them in a notepad or putting them in my notes app on my phone. I think it’s important, because some words written in books can help you in ways you can’t even imagine.

Enough about that though, let’s just get into the quotes. Don’t forget to follow my Instagram and check out my Amazon Wishlist!

We carry with us, as human beings, not just the capacity to be kind, but the very choice of kindness.

Wonder by Rj. Palacio

This quote really stuck with me because I believe it is true. You can change someone’s whole life by just being kind, and that’s amazing to me.

I don’t trust anybody. Not anybody. And the more that I care about someone, the more sure I am they’re going to get tired of me and take off.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

I can relate to this quote because I have a hard time trusting people. I’ve dealt with times where someone will just leave me high and dry once I let myself care for them. So this is one of my favorites, because it lets me know others feel the same as I do, and that I’m not alone in this.

Everything is a risk. Not doing anything is a risk, it’s up to you.

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

This quote is special to me, I said this in my book review, many people live by this. I want to live like this, and take those risks and become my better self, and do what makes me happy.

No live organism can continue for long to exist sanely under conditions of absolute reality

The Haunting Of Hill House by Shirley Jackson

I don’t know why this quote stuck with me. I think maybe because of how it’s said in the show, and how I heard it in my head once I read the book. I think it describes Hill House perfectly. In order to remain sane, you can’t be there for too long, especially at night.

Being secure in your masculinity isn’t the same as being straight

Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda

A lot of times people mixed being secure in your masculinity with being straight, and that’s not true. I like this quote because it breaks away from that stereotype of what people think being secure in your sexuality means.

There are many other quotes that I’ve noted, but I just wanted to share these 5 with everyone. I love reading quotes and I love finding quotes that other people can relate to. Hopefully, someone will feel the same way about a quote from my future book.

What are some quotes that you love?

Also, I have a new Instagram! It is a personal account where I will post about my life and writing journey. So follow me there and don’t forget to follow my Bookstagram! Also, if you like my reviews, check out my Amazon Wishlist!

~ tee, signing off.

1 thought on “Favorite Book Quotes As Of Now”

Leave a comment