A Book I DNF

There aren’t a lot of times where I don’t finish a book. I try to power through it, unless it just gets too much for me and I can’t continue. However, that wasn’t the case for this book I’m going to name.

The Right Swipe by Alisha Rai

Summary: This book follows a dating app owner who has to work with competitor who turns out to be the guy who ghosted her months prior. 

I can’t begin to tell you why I stopped reading this book. I enjoyed it when it first began and I wanted to know more about the characters, and where the story takes them. That didn’t happen though because I sat the book down and didn’t pick it back up. I’ve even read a few books since putting it down.

I’m reading a graphic novel right now.

I think that maybe I just need to start the book from the beginning and go from there. It could also be that I was coming off the high of a really great book and then didn’t have the will to really start this one. I do that sometimes, read a good book and then I’ll say ‘I cannot possibly read something else’. It’s so weird honestly lol.

That being said I will be starting this book over so be on the lookout for the review!

Be sure to follow my Bookstagram. If you’re interested in bookish merch or just merch then check our my Redbubble Shop. Interested in picking my next book? Check out my Amazon Book Wishlist!

Leave a comment